The following states do not allow a Tip Credit: Alaska, California, Minnesota, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, and Washington.

Please be aware that there may be updates and changes to these rates made by the agencies throughout the year. Parties remain independently responsible for determining whether their wages are in compliance with federal and state law. Therefore, we make no express or implied guarantees. The Federal Register and the Code of Federal Regulations remain the official sources for regulatory information published by the Department of Labor. For legal advice or other assistance, a labor attorney, CPA, or tax adviser should be consulted.