California Employer LAWlert: Action Required – New Anti-Discrimination and Harassment Policy Requirements Start April 1

New regulations under the California Fair Employment and Housing Act (FEHA), which  prohibit discrimination and harassment in the workplace based on race and gender, among other protected categories, will go into effect on April 1, 2016. Among other things, the new...

State Minimum Wage Increases Effective January 1st

State                  Current     Jan 1st    Increase  Alaska                  $8.75         $9.75       $1.00  Arkansas             $7.50         $8.00      $0.50  California            $9.00       $10.00    $1.00  Connecticut       $9.15         $9.60       $0.45...